Leadership Team

Board of Directors

Alex Severinsky (Chairman Emeritus)
The company founder and innovative force behind Paice, Severinsky has been widely recognized for his role in developing the hybrid vehicle technology used in today’s hybrid cars. He served as Chairman and CEO of Paice until 2006 and remains actively involved in the company. Severinsky holds 30 U.S. and foreign patents related to hybrid vehicle technology.

Frances Keenan (Executive Chairman)
Keenan is Senior Vice President of The Abell Foundation, the primary investor in Paice. She has served as Executive Chairman of the Paice Board of Directors since 2006 and has been a member of the board since 1998. Keenan has provided critical business and financial leadership for Paice and played a key role in securing necessary funding and obtaining licensing agreements with major automakers.

Robert Oswald (Chief Executive Officer)
Oswald, an automotive executive with 50+ years experience, has served as Paice’s Chief Executive Officer since 2006. He has been a member of the Paice Board of Directors since 2001. Oswald previously served as Chairman, CEO and President at Robert Bosch Corporation, the world’s largest supplier of automotive components and systems. Prior to that, he held leadership positions at Ford Motor Co. and Cummins, Inc., which designs and manufactures engines and related technologies.

In addition to our current board members, it is important to acknowledge the valuable contributions of three long-time members of Paice’s Board of Directors who passed away in 2018:

George Kempton
Kempton was a long-time advisor to Paice who served on the Board of Directors for 17 years. After serving as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Kysor Industrial Corporation, a manufacturer of commercial vehicle components and commercial refrigeration systems, Kempton served on the boards of many public and private companies and not-for-profit organizations. He later retired from all of those except for Paice, where he continued to serve until his death.

Senator Joseph Tydings
A former U.S. Senator from Maryland, Sen. Tydings served as senior counsel at Blankrome, a Washington, D.C. law firm. He was instrumental in connecting Paice with the Abell Foundation and served on the Paice board since 1997. Tydings was a proud University of Maryland graduate who served as a member of the Board of Regents of the University of Maryland and the University System of Maryland. Read more about the Senator’s commitment and contributions to Paice.

David Hirsch
Hirsch was a dedicated advisor to Paice. During his long career in business and finance, and after retiring as a partner of Wertheim & Company, Hirsch helped build and shape many not-for-profit institutions. Recognizing Paice’s potential benefits, Hirsch became an investor in 2003 and shared his extensive capabilities and experience with the company as a member of the Paice Board of Directors.

Executive Management

Frances Keenan
Executive Chairman

Robert Oswald
Chief Executive Officer

Nathanael Adamson
Executive Vice President
Adamson is a 50-year veteran of the automotive industry with expertise in marketing, product development and business planning. He spent nearly 35 years at Ford Motor Co., most recently serving as Business Director for the Commercial Truck Vehicle Center. He joined Paice in 2000 and played an instrumental role in the company’s joint development efforts with major automakers and automotive suppliers.

William Leimkuhler
General Counsel
Leimkuhler joined the Paice team in 1999 as General Counsel and Director of Business Development. He previously served as General Counsel of Allen & Company, a New York investment banking firm. Leimkuhler holds engineering degrees from MIT and a law degree from NYU.

Thomas Annick
Director of Finance 
A Certified Public Accountant, Annick has served as Paice’s Director of Finance since 1999. He previously worked at Arthur Andersen & Co. and has provided financial leadership to several small and medium size companies.